2012 Music Row Magazine’s Independent Artist of the Year to join the #27 GCMI & Driver JJ Yeley as a honorary crew member in the NASCAR Nationwide Series

Nashville, TN (September 26th, 2012) – Since his self-titled debut album release and 2010 follow-up release “This Life Aint for Everybody”, two albums that produced five top thirty singles on Music Row Magazine’s Country Breakout Chart and earned Eric Lee Beddingfield (ELB) Music Row Magazine’s 2012 Independent Artist of the Year Award, ELB has been on the Fast Track to country music success.  GC Motorsports International owner Steve Meehan announced today ELB will be joining the GCMI/ Delaware Dept. of Hwy Safety no. 27 NASCAR Nationwide Series team and driver JJ Yeley as an honorary crew member for the OneMain Financial 200 Sept. 29th at Dover International Speedway. Joining Eric’s logo on the no. 27 Ford as associate sponsors will be Salisbury Maryland’s Cat Country 97.5 FM and Havre De Grace Maryland’s 103.7 FM.

ERIC LEE BEDDINGFIELDBeddingfield stated, “I am excited to be teaming with JJ Yeley, Delaware Office of Highway Safety and GC Motorsports International. I’ve been a huge NASCAR fan my whole life and really look forward to being a part of this event”. He also added “NASCAR fans are some of the most loyal country music fans and I’m really excited to use this event to expose them to me and my music”.

Driver JJ Yeley added “I’ve become a big fan of country music in the last few years and have really enjoyed getting to know Eric and his music, he has a huge future ahead of him and I look forward to having him on the team this weekend”.

About GC Motorsports International:

GC Motorsports Inc was formed in 2011 when Canadian businessman Steve Meehan purchased the assets of the #27 NASCAR Nationwide Series team that had previously competed under the names Brewco Motorsports, Baker Curb Racing and GCMI. The team collectively has over 800 series starts, 10 wins, 70 top fives, and 183 top ten finishes. Since 1995 the team has featured drivers such as Greg Biffle, David Ragan, Bobby Labonte, Jamie McMurray, Michael Waltrip, Ken Schrader, Ward Burton, Scott Wimmer, Casey Atwood, Johnny Sauter, Nelson Piquet Jr. and Robby Gordon. 

Race Facts

Event: One Main Financial 200
Track: Dover International Speedway
Coverage: ESPN 2 3:00 PM EST
Date: Saturday, September 29, 2012
Time: 3:30 PM EST
Length: 200 Laps/200 Miles 

JJ Yeley NNS Dover Facts

Best Start: 4th in the fall of 2005
Best Finish: 9th in the spring of 2006 

For More Info:

Matt Crews